The Governor's Team Excellence Award is presented annually to a team of six to 20 state employees and encourages teamwork by recognizing groups of state employees for their efforts to use continuous quality improvement tools to excel in leadership, team dynamics and communication to produce superior customer service and tangible results. Governor Carney encourages employees to work across state agencies for a more effective and responsible state government.

Governor's Team Excellence Award News

2018 Governor's Team Excellence Award Nomination Form

2017 Governor's Team Excellence Award Recipient

Dealer Portal Team

Department of Transportation

Dealer Portal Team, Department of Transportation

2017 Recipient and Finalist Team Summaries

The 2016 Award Recipient

Delaware Learning Center Project Team

Delaware Bayshore Initiative Team

The 2015 Award Recipient

The 2014 Award Recipient

  • Improving Employment Opportunities for
    People with Disabilities Workgroup
    Department of Health and Social Services, Office of Management and Budget, Department of Safety and Homeland Security, Department of Labor, Department of Transportation, Office of the Public Defender, and the Delaware Association of Rehabilitation Facilities
  • 2014 Press Release

Improving Employment Opportunities for People with Disabilities Workgroup

Brandywine Zoo Team

The 2013 Award Recipient

  • Brandywine Zoo Team
    Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
  • 2013 Press Release

The 2012 Award Recipient

  • Continuity of Operations Planning (COOP) Team
    Department of Technology and Information
  • Press Release

Continuity of Operations Planning (COOP) Team

DSAAPD Care Transitions Team

The 2011 Award Recipient

The 2010 Award Recipient

Superior Court of Delaware New Castle County Mental Health Court Team

Tax Amenesty Program Team

The 2009 Award Recipient

The 2008 Award Recipient

Fox Point - Glenville Project Team

Delaware Employment Link Team

The 2007 Award Recipient

The 2006 Award Recipient

Energy An$wers Team

Community Services Re-Engineering Core Team

The 2005 Award Recipient