Office of Management and Budget : Human Resource Management


STATE OF DELAWARE
2014 Holidays
     
In accordance with Title 1, Chapter 5, §501, Delaware Code, as amended, the following are legal holidays in the State of Delaware for Calendar Year 2014:
     
New Years Day January 1 Wednesday
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 20 Monday
Good Friday April 18 Friday
Memorial Day May 26 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Friday
Labor Day September 1 Monday
Election Day November 4 Tuesday
Return Day
(after 12:00 noon Sussex County)
November 6 Thursday
Veterans Day November 11 Tuesday
Thanksgiving Day November 27 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving November 28 Friday
Christmas Day December 25 Thursday

The State of Delaware grants two floating holidays to eligible employees per calendar year.
Please refer to Floating Holiday Policy.



Revised: 07/2013


Section Manager: Denise Robbins

seperator

Documentation | Merit Rules | Delaware Code | FMLA | Delays & Closings

Image: Adobe Reader. Download Adobe Reader | Download MS Word Viewer Image: Microsoft Word Viewer.




Last Updated: Monday October 06 2014
about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |    delaware.gov